badbass.blogg.se

Manga fonts for inkscape
Manga fonts for inkscape












Its all part of the webcomic calculus how do you want to spend your time. However, I have Illustrator, on my computer, don't use it, and don't at all plan to switch. Illustrator is, without question, the superior tool, for all of the reasons Jim mentioned. I am thinking of sticking to Illustrator for lettering, though. Do you draw in Manga Studio and letter in Illustrator? Also, some webcomic artists letter in Manga Studio exclusively, and produce fantastic results Giselle Lagace of "Eerie Cuties" comes to mind. Changing the text box this way will change the font size, though, so I don't do it instead, I hit "return" wherever I want to start a new line, and shape my paragraph that way (which is a pain, but whatever).Īnyway, this is how it is supposed to work, let me know what is actually happening for you, and I'll see if I can help. Hovering over the corner of either teal vector box will give you a pointer icon with two opposing diagonal arrows, which lets you change the size and shape of either the balloon or the text box. If you hover the cursor within the outer box (but outside of the inner box) it will be the same icon without the letter "T", and this lets you move the location of the balloon on the page (the text box will move with the balloon). Clicking and dragging will move the letters within the balloon. Done correctly, you will get a pointer icon with four directional arrows, and the letter "T" to indicate that it will operate on the text box. To *move* the text box, you have to position the cursor so that it is inside the inner box, or right along its edge, but *not* over any actual letters.

manga fonts for inkscape

The inner one is for letter, and the outer one is for the balloon (you can also see the vector line for the tail.

manga fonts for inkscape manga fonts for inkscape

There are two teal colored vector boxes, one inside the other.

manga fonts for inkscape

My first suggestion would be to zoom way in. First of all, are you mac or pc? I'm mac, so there might be subtle difference if you aren't. So I think your problem needs troubleshooting. I letter in Manga Studio EX4, and you can definitely change balloon size/shape and move/resize the text box.














Manga fonts for inkscape